The Lizard Chronicles

Some of this is true. Some of this is better. –Too Much Joy

Current/Recent Pop Cultural Phenomena I’m Totally Out of the Loop On March 28, 2012

Filed under: culture,lists — lizardesque @ 3:43 pm

I have no idea where I am.

  • Mad Men: I watched an episode once (I think perhaps the first show of last season) and had no idea what was going on (although, I admit I was multitasking at the time and only partially paying attention). I probably need to start from the beginning. I do love the clothes. The likelihood that I’ll actually watch this is slim, though. I still haven’t gotten around to renting The Sopranos and catching up to 2007.
  • Downton Abbey: Multiple people have told me that I would enjoy this. Again, I should start from the beginning. I should also add that, for the longest time, whenever I saw this in print, I read it as “Downtown Abbey.”
  • The Voice: I’ve got to be honest, I have no interest here.
  • American Idol: Never watched an episode, probably never will.
  • Twilight: Sometimes I think I should read these books, but then…I don’t.
  • The Hunger Games: I may actually get in on this one in the near future.
  • Game of Thrones: I’m clueless, but apparently it’s a big deal.
  • Twitter: Yeah, no. I just can’t see can’t getting into this.
  • Any video game that involves graphics that are more sophisticated than those of birds being slingshot at green pigs
 

4 Responses to “Current/Recent Pop Cultural Phenomena I’m Totally Out of the Loop On”

  1. erin Says:

    yes on everything except the singing shows, I love those.

  2. Christina Ott Says:

    You can probably catch Mad Men on computer. Ever watch Grimm? I like a lot!

  3. amy Says:

    You know there’s only like 7 episodes of Downton Abbey, right? television “seasons” on the BBC are ridiculously short. You should also throw in the new BBC “Sherlock” while you’re at it- only 3 episodes. That’s 10 hours of TV. Totally do-able. 🙂 and the clothes in Downton Abbey are pretty awesome, too. 🙂

  4. […] some of you may know if you have read previous posts, I began watching Mad Men pretty late in the game. After finally getting Netflix streaming, I […]


Leave a Reply

