The Lizard Chronicles

Some of this is true. Some of this is better. –Too Much Joy

Oh, Yeah, That’s What You Like to See March 2, 2012

Filed under: Life tales,Oddities — lizardesque @ 4:08 pm

I am currently in Orlando for the annual meeting of the American Academy of Allergy, Asthma, and Immunology. Yesterday, about two-thirds of the way into the flight here, the lady seated across the aisle from me leaned over and whispered to me, “The woman sitting next to me is wearing a surgical mask.” I leaned forward a bit to confirm that the woman, currently sleeping with her head against the window, was indeed, outfitted as described. “Not only that,” the across-the-aisle woman continued, “but she keeps scratching, and I notice that her skin is covered in bumps.

That’s when I made a face like this.

If I break out into itchy bumps, I think we know the reason, but I’m sincerely hoping that whatever afflicted this poor woman was not contagious.

 

Leave a Reply

