The Lizard Chronicles

Some of this is true. Some of this is better. –Too Much Joy

Doritos on Your Grey Moose December 6, 2011

Filed under: Family,Life tales,Music,Oddities — lizardesque @ 6:15 pm
Tags: , , , ,

When I was a kid in Catholic school, one year around the holidays, my fellow schoolmates and I had to learn the words to “O Come All Ye Faithful” in Latin, aka “Adeste Fidels”. My brother and I, with some help from our mom, took it upon ourselves to write English lyrics that sounded vaguely like the Latin lyrics. Since then, “A Dusty Fiddle” has become a holiday standard in my family. Now, I share it with you!

Dominoes

A Dusty Fiddle

A dusty fiddle

Ladies, trees, and fountains

Doritos, Doritos

And bathe your hen

Oatmeal with raisins

And Jell-O

Doritos on your grey moose

Doritos on your grey moose

Doritos on your grey moose

Dominoes!

 

One Response to “Doritos on Your Grey Moose”

  1. Christina Ott Says:

    I’m singing already! Can you hear me?


Leave a Reply

