The Lizard Chronicles

Some of this is true. Some of this is better. –Too Much Joy

One Month and 40 Miles to Go November 30, 2011

Filed under: Life tales,Running — lizardesque @ 11:31 pm
Tags: , ,

Rejoicing after completing 450 miles in 2010

I’ve written before about what running means to me, so I won’t rehash all of that, but I haven’t talked much about my running goals. In 2010, I set the goal of running 450 miles in the year. It was looking iffy when an ankle injury put me out of running commission for three weeks in November, but I did manage to complete the goal with time to spare.

This year, my goal has been to run 40 miles per month. For the most part, it hasn’t been too difficult. However, in October, since I knew I would be gone for almost 2 weeks (and not running much, if at all, during that time), I front-loaded the month and ran in a week and a half what normally takes me three weeks. My body was a little cranky with me.

Anyhow, as November wraps up, today I ran the last 3 of my monthly 40 miles, despite a nagging headache and a lingering cold. So, I’ve got 11 months of 40 miles down, with one month and 40 miles to go (commence virtual cheering)!

And of course, I must ponder running goals for next year.

 

Leave a Reply

